Sperm (Black Background).jpg

The International Consortium dedicated to Male Contraception 

The 2016 ICMC Paris Manifesto

          One of the goals of the consortium is to expand its international network in order to bring together all experts working in the field of male contraception and those interested in this fertility regulation method that has been sidelined until now in the modern contraceptive revolution.

          The first International Congress on male contraception, organized by the ICMC was held on May 4, 2016 at the French National Academy of Medicine in Paris, France. International speakers presented the latest information on the research in this field and representatives from academia, government, non governmental agencies and industry participated in the meeting.

          A second meeting will be held on May 7, 2018 in the same prestigious location. In order to support further research and development of male contraception, to improve understanding of this major unmet need and to promote gender equality in family planning, the Faculty panel approved the "Paris Manifesto" which stresses the need to foster advocacy and involvement of various stakeholders such as health authorities, pharmaceutical industry, philanthropists, consumer groups and policy makers. 

MHC Logo.gif

ICMC Members & Contributors

Dr. Joseph ABBOUD (Lebanon) (drjosephabboud@hotmail.com)
Pr. Jean- Jacques AMY (Belgium) (jeanjacques.amy@skynet.be)
Pr. Dan APTER (Finland) (  dan.apter@vaestoliitto.fi)
Dr. Rob BEERTHUIZEN  (Netherlands) (webmaster@escrh.eu)
Pr. Hermann M.BEHRE (Germany (Hermann.behre@medizin.uni-halle.de]
Pr. Johannes BITZER (Switzerland) (jbitzer@uhbs.ch)
Pr. Diana BLITHE (USA) (blithed@exchange.nih.gov)
Dr. Teresa BOMBAS (Portugal) (tabombas@sapo.pt)
Dr. Jay BUENAFE (Canada)  (jbuenafemd@gmail.com)
Dr. Blandine THIÉBA – BONANE (Burkina Faso) (thieblan@yahoo.fr)
Pr. Philippe BOUCHARD (France) (phbouchard1@me.com)
Pr. M’Hamed BOUZEKRINI (Algeria) (m.bouzekrini @ yahoo.fr)
Pr. William BREMNER (USA)  (wbremner@medicine.washington.edu)
Pr. Mark BRINCAT (Malta) (brincat@maltnet.net)
Pr. Angelo CAGNACCI (Italy) (cagnacci@unimore.it)
Dr. Sharon CAMERON  (UK) ( Sharon.cameron@ed.ac.uk)
Pr. Georges CREATSAS (Greece) (geocre@aretaieio.uoa.gr)
Pr. Piergiorgio CROSIGNANI (Italy)  piergiorgio.crosignani@unimi.it)
Pr. Hela CHELLI (Tunisia) (hela.chelli@laposte.net )
Dr. John CURINGTON   (jgcurington@gmail.com)
Dr. René DREYFUS (France) (Rene.dreyfus@gmail.com)
Dr. Christian FIALA (Austria) (christian.fiala@aon.at)
Pr. Jean-Michel FOIDART (Belgium) (jmfoidart@uteron.com)
Pr. Ulysse GASPARD (Belgium) (ulysse.gaspard@skynet.be)
Pr. Kristina GEMZELL-DANIELSSON (Sweden) (Kristina.Gemzell@ki.se)
Pr. Andrea  GENAZZANI (Italy) ( agenazzani@tiscali.it)
Dr. Benjamin GUIFO-TAGNÉ(Cameroon) (guifobenjamin@yahoo.fr)
Dr. Edith GUILBERT (Canada) (edith.guilbert@inspq.qc.ca)
Pr. Aaron HAMELIN (USA) (aaron@malecontraceptive.org )
Dr. Nguyen Duc HINH (Vietnam) (duc_hinh@yahoo.com)
Dr. Caroline HOKE (USA) (choke101798@gmail.com)
Pr. Yolande HYJAZI (Guinea) (yhyjazi@jhpiego.net)
Dr. Nelly HOMASSON (France) (nelly.homasson@sls.aphp -paris.fr )
Pr. Philippe JUDLIN (France) (pjudlin@gmail.com)
Pr. Zdravko KAMENOV (Bulgaria) (zkamenov@hotmail.com)
Dr. Nathalie KAPP (USA) (n.kapp@HRA-PHARMA.COM)
Pr. Ali KUBBA (UK) (aliakubba@aol.com)
Dr. Robert KULIK (Poland) (robert@kulik.pl)
Pr. Michel LABRECQUE (Canada) (michel.labrecque@fmed.ulaval.ca )
Dr. Jean LAUNAY (France) (dr.jean.launay@wanadoo.fr )
Dr. Pascale LECOCQ (France) (gynlecocq@gmail.com)
Pr. Luis Ignacio LETE LASA  (Spain) (luisignacio.letelasa@osakidetza.net)
Dr. Elaine LISSNER (USA) (Lissner@ParsemusFoundation.org)
Pr. Martin MATZUK (USA) (mmatzuk@bcm.edu)
Dr. Marie MAYER (France) (m.mayer@hra.com )
Pr. Cristina MERIGGIOLA (Italy) (cristina.meriggiola@unibo.it)
Pr. Gabriele MERKI (Switzerland) (gabriele.Merki@usz.ch)
Pr. Dirk MICHIELSEN (Belgium) (Dirk.Michielsen@uzbrussel.be)
Pr. Roger MIEUSSET(France) (mieusset.r@chu-toulouse.fr)
Pr. Alfred O.MUECK (Germany) (A.O.Mueck@t-online.de)
Dr. Jean- Charles MOREAU (Senegal) (spmm@arc.sn)
Pr. Madi NAYAMA (Nigeria) (madinayama@hotmail.com)
Pr.Eberhard NIESCHLAG (Germany) (eberhard.nieschlag@ukmuenster.de)
Mrs. Katherine O’BRIEN (UK) (Katherine.o’brien@bpas.org )
Dr. Charles OCHIENG (Kenya) (chrlsochieng74@gmail.com )
Pr. Noël OGOWET IGUMU (Gabon)
Dr. Stephanie PAGE (USA) (page@u.washington.edu)
Dr. Patroclos PATROCLOU (Cyprus) (patpat@cytanet.com.cy)
Dr. Clara PELISSIER (France) (clarap@wanadoo.fr)
Pr. René Xavier PERRIN (Benin) (perrinrx@yahoo.fr)
Mr. Charles PICAVET (Netherlands) (allthatchas@live.nl)
Pr. Bambang PROJOGO ( Indonesia) (prajogo_ew@yahoo.com)
Pr. Amadou Kane RACINE (Mauritania) (kanearacine@gmail.com)
Pr. Xiangyan RUAN (China) (ruanxiangyan@163.com )
Pr. Katarina SEDLECKY (Serbia) (ksedlecki@gmail.com)
Dr. David SERFATY (France) (drserfatyfncgm@aol.com)
Dr. D. SHARLIP (USA) (Sharlip@aol.com )
Dr. Dominick SHATTUCK (UK) (DShattuck@fhi360.org)
Dr. Grace SHIH (USA) (graceshih01@gmail.com)
Pr. Tommaso SIMONCINI (Italy) (tommaso.simoncini@med.unipi.it)
Dr. Regine SITRUK -WARE (USA) (Population Council) (regine@popcbr.rockefeller.edu)
Pr. Sven Olaf SKOUBY (Denmark) (Sven.O.Skouby@heh.regionh.dk )  Dr. David SOKAL (USA)(y.prize.foundation@gmail.com)
Pr. Jean-Claude SOUFIR (France) (jean-claude.soufir@cch.aphp.fr)
Dr. Doug STEIN (USA) (steinmail@vasweb.com )
Pr. Ronald SWERDLOFF  (USA) (swerdloff@LABiomed.org)
Dr. Mamadou TRAORE (Mali) (MTRAORE54@YAHOO.FR)
Pr. Christina WANG (USA) (wang@labiomed.org)
Pr. Christine WELFFENS – EKRA (Ivory Coast) (christiane.welffens@gmail.com )
Pr. Mohammed YACOUBI (Morocco) (fmrh@menara.ma)